Welcome

The recent election was a shocking event for me. Although in many respects, it was not completely surprising, the enormity of the change in our political culture set me to thinking seriously about what I am going to do about it. As a result of my disappointment in the outcome of so many races – local, state, and national – I have decided to create this blog. Doing so is an act of a responsible citizen using this medium to voice questions, concerns, and opinions about our current political climate.

Because one of my primary concerns is authoritarianism, I have chosen monitoring of presidential executive actions as a central element to this site. Along with that, I plan to raise questions for contemplation and to express my own opinions on various topics. I expect the site to evolve over time depending on circumstances and events, so intend to remain flexible on its role and scope.

Leave a Reply

